Coconut Curry Dreams

Hey, everyone! I apologize for the hiatus but I am back to give you the most amazing coconut curry recipe. I’ve been vegan for almost two months now and it has definitely been a rollercoaster. Recently, I haven’t had as much time to dedicate to meal planning and making sure I eat real balanced meals. My life is pretty busy but nonetheless good. In the past few hectic weeks, I’ve made this coconut curry three times because it’s that good and easy to make. I’m all about the easy to make vegan meals these days. I love this meal because you can pretty much use any vegetables you might have sitting in your refrigerator and I know we always have a can of coconut milk in my house. IMG_2037This picture is of just one of the many variations of this veggie coconut curry that I’ve made. These photos were also taken over spring break when I actually had time to take quality photos. Now it’s almost finals week and I wish I was sitting by the pool with my dog.

IMG_2014Anyway, here’s a super simple recipe for some awesome curry! Feel free to switch up the veggies and add whatever your heart desires!

The veggie coconut curry of your dreams:

1 can of coconut milk

1 cup of vegetable broth

2 teaspoons of curry powder (to taste)

1 teaspoon minced garlic

Salt & Pepper to taste

2 medium sized potatoes, chopped

1 can of garbanzo beans

1/2 head of cauliflower

1 red bell pepper

(Get creative with the vegetables!! I’ve also used spinach, brussel sprouts, broccoli, etc. You can’t go wrong!)

Pour your coconut milk and vegetable broth in a pot with the curry powder, garlic, and other spices. Add all of your veggies and cook until the vegetables are tender. Serve over a big bowl of white rice and smile!

 

Leave a Reply

