Lemon Bliss Cookies

Hey, everyone! Week 2 of being vegan is going swell and today I want to share one of the first recipes I made when I went vegan. I’ve always had a major sweet tooth so trying to cut refined sugar out of my diet has been a struggle. I’ve attempted to do it before but to no avail. I’m here to tell you that these bliss cookies will absolutely satisfy your sweet tooth. They’re also super easy to make!

bliss-balls

I was inspired by Forks and Knives Lemon Bliss Balls for this recipe. You can find the original recipe here. (https://www.forksmealplanner.com/?kmi=bTtN2WReJ8c2QTxkfTFcC5B5weU%3D#!/recipe/320/lemon-bliss-balls)

I just substituted some of the ingredients for cheaper alternatives!

bliss-balls-2Ingredients:

  • 1 tablespoon lemon zest

  • 34 cup dates

  • 14 cup dried cranberries

  • 14 cup almonds

  • 1/2 teaspoon sea salt

  • 1 teaspoon pure vanilla extract

  • 1 cup rolled oats

Recipe:

Preheat oven to 350 degrees and line a baking sheet with parchment paper.

Combine all of the ingredients in a food processor and pulse until everything is coarsely chopped and combined.

Scoop small portions out and place on baking sheet. Bake for 10-15 minutes.

bliss-balls-3

I hope you enjoy!

 

 

One thought on “Lemon Bliss Cookies

Leave a Reply

